How to get started with Front End Web Development (part - 1)

How to get  started with Front End Web Development (part - 1)

Hi everyone perhaps you might be newbie to front end web development or someone learning to code online (self -taught programmer) .Well, this article is just for you ...most probably.

Before I tell the roadmap journey for front end web development. I want to say that whatever I say is no way near a perfect Roadmap, I will be sharing my past 1 year experience of learning front end web development .

How to start your Journey

The simple answer to this this question is start with HTML followed by CSS followed JavaScript.

  1. HTML

  2. CSS

  3. JavaScript

Why do you need to start with HTML and CSS?

The most simple way to understand HTML,CSS,JavaScript is ,HTML is like a skeleton / structure , CSS is like a styling / presentation and JavaScript is like functionality or dynamism .

upload.gif

Note : HTML and CSS are not programming languages .

Where can I learn HTML and CSS ?

Free Resources to get started with HTML and CSS:-

Why do we need to learn JavaScript?

JavaScript is the most popular programming language for front end web development .JavaScript lets you add functionality to your website ,example adding functionality to a button (know as DOM manipulation). The interesting part is JavaScript can be both used for front end and back end.JavaScript runtime environment can be used to build games, desktop apps, mobile apps and much more.

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

Where can you start learning JavaScript?

There are so many resources that people often get confused, I will be telling you my personal favorite

Free resources for learning JavaScript :-

Few of the main concepts in JavaScript

  • Variables
  • Data types
  • String manipulation
  • Functions
  • Arrays
  • Closures
  • Scope
  • Objects
  • Classes
  • Promises [optional Async /Await]
  • DOM Manipulation

I am gonna wrap this blog here as its enough for a beginner and I don't want anyone to get overwhelmed with the extra Information. I will be continuing the series in the future as I keep learning more.